Bruce Peninsula

This New Music Monday is from Canadian indie rock band, Bruce Peninsula, whose style has been described as “a near indescribable and rousing potpourri of prog, gospel, folk, rock, pop and country.”[1] 

Bruce Peninsula is Matt Cully on vocals and guitar, Misha Bower on vocals, Neil Haverty on vocals, guitar and metallophone, Andrew Barker on bass guitar and lap steel and Steve McKay on drums.

Featured here is there latest song, “Don’t Fear the Giant,” intended for the Original Motion Picture Soundtrack, Sleeping Giant by Chris Thornborrow & Bruce Peninsula, Bruce Trail Records, 2016.

Bruce Peninsula – Don’t Wake The Giant from Bruce Peninsula on Vimeo.

[1]“Non-Linear History Lessons.” Hour, February 5, 2009.